About Us

Fiskars Museum

Peltorivi 13
10470 Fiskars
+358 45 180 8111
info@fiskarsmuseum.fi

Fiskars Museum Office

Peltorivi 26
10470 Fiskars
first name.last name@fiskarsmuseum.fi

Pohja Localhistory Archive

Peltorivi 11
10470 Fiskars
+358 44 050 0854
arkivet@fiskarsmuseum.fi

Johan Halttunen

Museum Assistant

Customer Service, Guided tours

+358 45 180 8111

johan.halttunen@fiskarsmuseum.fi

Emi Ingo

Museum Director

Administration and Exhibitions

+358 45 353 8381

emi.ingo@fiskarsmuseum.fi

Trude Lindholm

Deputy Museum Educator

Education and Customer Service

trude.lindholm@fiskarsmuseum.fi

Nina Lindstedt

Secretary

nina.lindstedt@fiskarsmuseum.fi

Robert Louhimies

Archivist (On Parental leave 1.1-3.8.2020)

Archival Collections

+358 44 050 0854

arkivet@fiskarsmuseum.fi, robert.louhimies@fiskarsmuseum.fi

Maria Ollikainen

Amanuensis

Item and Photograph Collections

+358 45 353 8391

maria.ollikainen@fiskarsmuseum.fi

Rauna Rossow

Deputy Museum Educator

Education and Customer Service

+358 40 742 7044

rauna.rossow@fiskarsmuseum.fi

Kenneth Silver

Archivist deputy / Project Planner Save Pikku-Pässi -Project

+358 44 050 0854 (Archive),
+358 50 350 3875

arkivet@fiskarsmuseum.fi (Archive),
kenneth.silver@fiskarsmuseum.fi

The aim of this project is to restore and present Finland’s first and oldest narrow-gauge steam locomotive nicknamed Pikku-Pässi. With the completion of this project, a new learning environment will be created for the Hammarbacken museum area.

Fiskars Local History Society

The Fiskars Museum was founded by the office clerk Laura Holmström and midwife Gerda Gers. The collection of photographs and items connected to Fiskars was initiated already in the 1930s. In 1940, the Fiskars Local History Society was founded to facilitate the ongoing work. In 1949, the Society opened a museum in the old office building of the engineering workshop. Today, the operations of the Museum are supervised by professional employees, though the Society still is an active background force maintaining the Museum.