About Us

Fiskars Museum

Peltorivi 13
10470 Fiskars
+358 45 180 8111
info@fiskarsmuseum.fi

Fiskars Museum Office

Peltorivi 26
10470 Fiskars
first name.last name@fiskarsmuseum.fi

Pohja Localhistory Archive

Korkeavuorenkatu 3
10300 Karjaa
+358 44 050 0854
arkivet@fiskarsmuseum.fi

Johan Halttunen

Museum Assistant

Customer Service, Guided tours

+358 45 180 8111 (bookings)

johan.halttunen@fiskarsmuseum.fi

Nina Lindstedt

Secretary

nina.lindstedt@fiskarsmuseum.fi

Robert Louhimies

Deputy Museum Director

Administration and Exhibitions

+358 45 322 4500

robert.louhimies@fiskarsmuseum.fi

Linda Nylund

Archivist

Archival Collections

+358 44 050 0854

linda.nylund@fiskarsmuseum.fi

Maria Ollikainen

Amanuensis

Item and Photograph Collections

+358 45 353 8391

maria.ollikainen@fiskarsmuseum.fi

Irene Nurminen

Museum Educator

Education and Customer Service

+358 45 315 8570

irene.nurminen@fiskarsmuseum.fi

Kenneth Silver

Project Planner

Save Pikku-Pässi -Project

+358 50 350 3875

kenneth.silver@fiskarsmuseum.fi

The aim of this project is to restore and present Finland’s first and oldest narrow-gauge steam locomotive nicknamed Pikku-Pässi. With the completion of this project, a new learning environment will be created for the Hammarbacken museum area.

Fiskars Local History Society

The Fiskars Museum was founded by the office clerk Laura Holmström and midwife Gerda Gers. The collection of photographs and items connected to Fiskars was initiated already in the 1930s. In 1940, the Fiskars Local History Society was founded to facilitate the ongoing work. In 1949, the Society opened a museum in the old office building of the engineering workshop. Today, the operations of the Museum are supervised by professional employees, though the Society still is an active background force maintaining the Museum.